Rainy Day Harasser

Global b2b Network

Last week, I was walking home from work. It was rainy and I thought I would be protected from the usual street harassment by my umbrella. I was wrong! On 13th and U, a guy starts walking really close to me and for two blocks he repeats things like, “hottie”, “sexy”, “yummy” to me.  For two full blocks!  I just keep walking, never looking at him. For those two blocks I think about saying something to him, but I don’t. Finally, I turn the corner and he goes straight. I later regret not turning around and saying something to him.

Submitted by anonymous

If you have a story to share with us (include the cross streets if you can remember) please email us at dchollaback@gmail.com. We will automatically post them anonymously unless you tell us to use your name or initials.

Leave a Reply

