“Hey boo boo!”

photo by FredoAlvarez

photo by FredoAlvarez

I’ve just left my friend’s and am waiting across the street at the bus stop on 18th and Jackson NE (Brookland). We had been sitting on her porch and seen two guys in a black Corvette go FLYING down the street, and remarked on how dangerous that was (street is very hilly, amazing they didn’t catch air). About an hour and half later, they come the opposite way up the street. The bus stop is just south of the intersection. They get into the middle of the intersection, stop, and BACK up until they are directly across from me on the street. I have my headphones in, but I hear the guy yelling “Hey boo boo! Boo-boo! Come over here and talk to me! Where’s your man at?” This went on for about 5-7 minutes. Finally, the driver yelled “Must be nice to be such a bitch!” and sped off.

I called my friend, and she came onto her porch (which was across the street) and told her what happened. She asked if I was okay, and we stayed on the phone until my bus came. We tried to laugh it off, but as the car was about 10 feet away from me, it was really disconcerting.

Submitted by Anonymous

Have a story you would like to submit? Just click here and fill out our easy to use submission form. All stories will be posted anonymously unless you specify.

One response to ““Hey boo boo!”

  1. Golden Silence

    Ugh! I can’t stand when they call women “boo-boo.” It just shows that they have the vocabulary and the mentalities of two-year-olds. And then the worse “b-word” for not responding to their lame catcalls — these men have no shame! I wouldn’t have tolerated that for 5-7 seconds let alone 5-7 minutes. These men are horrid!

    If that ever happens again (I hope it never does), try to get their license plate number, yell it out loud and threaten to call the police. That usually scares them off.

Leave a Reply

