“Hiss Hiss”

Photo by thisisbossi

Photo by thisisbossi

I just walked out of my office in Eastern Market to grab something to eat. I am standing on the corner of the 8th & F waiting for the light to change when I hear, “Hiss hiss.” There is a guy sitting in his car and hissing at me in order to get my attention. I pay no attention so he starts yelling at me. The light changes and I quickly cross the street.

Submitted by Anonymous

Have a story you would like to submit? Just click here and fill out the online submission form. All stories will be posted anonymously unless you specify.

One response to ““Hiss Hiss”

  1. Golden Silence

    These harassers need to realize that we women don’t respond to “snake speak”! Ridiculous. Guys like that you have to ignore, like the contributor did.

Leave a Reply

