Adams Morgan = Nightmare

Cross posted on Stop Street Harassment Blog:

Adams Morgan in Washington, DC is a nightmare on weekends so I try to avoid it like the plague. I live in the area so sometime I can’t help but walk past or up or down 18th street when it’s really busy. Every time I do I not only have to deal with comments, but with men who touch me. They’ll touch me in passing, my arm or my waist and it INFURIATES me. I ignore the comments, they don’t bother me as much as the the physical contact.

Submitted by anonymous on 9/18/2009

Location: 18th Street Adams Morgan

Do you have a personal experience with gender-based public sexual harassment you would like to submit? Just click here and fill out the online submission form. All submissions are posted anonymously unless you specify.

Leave a Reply

