The Breast Grabber

I was walking down the street (14th) at 8 PM. The street was pretty crowded with people milling around. An older man (I think homeless, so he might still be in the area?) jumped out at me, grabbed both of my breasts, and started yelling gibberish in my face. I had to shake him off. He did not follow me down the street after that; however, he did stand on the corner and proceed to yell at people as they walked by.

Submitted by Anonymous on 10/23/2009

Location: 14th and Rhode Island NW

Do you have a personal experience with gender-based public sexual harassment you would like to submit? Just click here and fill out the online submission form. All submissions are posted anonymously unless you specify.

3 responses to “The Breast Grabber

  1. That’s absolutely horrid. I really am speechless except for the words mace, mace, and more mace.

  2. Ugh! This makes me sick. That guy deserved a good kick in the balls.

    I am so sorry that happened to you.

  3. My mom told me about a serial breast grabber in her neighborhood when she was in college- the victims all made police reports and they eventually caught him. If you haven’t already and you feel up to it, you should report this for sure. Its horrifying.

Leave a Reply

