“What did he expect?”

Photo by Kat... via Flickr

The other week I was walking to my boyfriend’s house when guy in van who was stopped at a stop light said, “hey. where you going?”  He then preceded to yell a phone number at me.  What did he expect? There is no way he could honestly think I am going to stop walking, write his number down, and call him.

Submitted by anonymous on 11/30/2009

Location: 14th and Florida NW

Do you have a personal experience with gender-based public sexual harassment you would like to submit? Just click here and fill out the online submission form. All submissions are posted anonymously unless you specif

2 responses to ““What did he expect?”

  1. What did he expect? There is no way he could honestly think I am going to stop walking, write his number down, and call him.

    I’m laughing—not because he bothered you, but because I had the same thought when I read this. Does he honestly think that works? His success rate with that has to be in the negatives. Ridiculous.

  2. I don’t think a guy like that expects to connect every time he does that. To him, it is a numbers game. Sadly, in time, some woman will respond by calling him.

Leave a Reply

