“BITCH”

A few weeks ago, I was walking home from Target and had to walk past the homeless shelter on Irving because they were doing construction on the sidewalk across the street. As I crossed Irving in the southern direction, a homeless, possibly crazy, man started screaming “BITCH” at me repeatedly as he followed me almost the rest of the way to my apartment building. This was incredibly scary, because I had no backup plan if he’d tried into my building. Since that encounter, I have come across again, and once again, he started following me. I’m just thankful that I was with my boyfriend the second time.

I need pepper spray.

Submitted by Anonymous on 6/1/2010

Location: On Irving St NW between 14th & 15th St

Do you have a personal experience with gender-based public sexual harassment or assault you would like to submit? Just click here and fill out the online submission form. All submissions are posted anonymously unless you specify.

2 responses to ““BITCH”

  1. Golden Silence

    This is horrible and I’m sorry this happened to you. I cannot understand why this behavior is continuously allowed to go unchecked. Stay strong…and I know True Value sells pepper spray (that’s where I got mine).

  2. What did this guy look like? I think I know who you’re talking about. His favorite word, I think, is whore.

Leave a Reply

