“Boys and Girls Club” Scammer

Photo by jepoirrier via Flickr

I think this is the same “Boys and Girls Club” scammer as previous entries. I waswalking to a doctor appointment when a 20-ish guy with dreads and a baseball cap came up to me and asked me something incomprehensible. I said, “Excuse me? No, I’m sorry, I–” and he cut me off with, “Is it because I’m black?” Needless to say I went off on him to the point where he took out his phone (a way to deflect people so I ignored it) and said he was calling the police. I gave him my doctor’s address and told him to send them there. He said he represented B&G Club but wouldn’t show me his binder. On my way back from the doctor, I told him I had all the time in the world now and lit into him again. He kept asking me to donate something to him or “the kids.”

Submitted by Kelly on 6/17/2010

Location: Connecticut Ave at Dupont Circle

Time of Harassment: Day Time (9:30A-3:30P)

Do you have a personal experience with gender-based public sexual harassment or assault you would like to submit? Just click here and fill out the online submission form. All submissions are posted anonymously unless you specify.

2 responses to ““Boys and Girls Club” Scammer

  1. Golden Silence

    I hope the next story I hear about this fool involves him getting caught. What will it take to get him off the streets?!

  2. Good for you! This guy needs to know that we are not going to put up with him scamming & harassing women!

Leave a Reply

