Mt. Not So Pleasant

Photo by rachaelvoorhees via Flickr

My roommates and I were walking to Mt. Pleasant to celebrate our friend’s birthday when a group of three men walked by.
One of the men slipped his hand under my dress and up my thigh as he passed by. I was in shock and could do little more than turn around say “What the F***?!?!” The worst part was the look of satisfaction on his face – as if he was proud of what he had just done. My roommates grabbed my arm and we continued walking. In hind sight, I wish I would have slapped him or called the police or SOMETHING!
I hate that this ONE incidence has stuck with me – I still feel uncomfortable & paranoid wearing dresses in public.

Submitted by  CCon 6/22/2010

Location: 14th & Park NW

Time of Harassment: Night (7:30P-12A)

Do you have a personal experience with gender-based public sexual harassment or assault you would like to submit? Just click here and fill out the online submission form. All submissions are posted anonymously unless you specify.

One response to “Mt. Not So Pleasant

  1. That is AWFUL. I am so sorry that happened to you! What a creep! Not only did he get the power trip all street harassers get, he also *physically* violated you. Ugh. Why is this accepted??

Leave a Reply

