Why Are You Following Me?

Photo by Mymetrostop via Flickr

Leaving the Gallery Place – Chinatown Metro by MCI Center. 7pm. I wanted Chipolte. Because the line was too long, I decided to go to FuddRuckers. As I began to walk down the street, I hear this male hollering expletives and talking about trying to get with a woman. Even though I hear him, I never acknowledge noises or general conversations of others outside a social setting. The male begins persuing me (his trash talk is getting louder). I quickly cross the street and he nearly gets hit by oncoming cars trying to follow me. He cuts me off while I was walking to the restaurant. I ran his foot over with my wheeled suitcase. I am not the one!

Location: Gallery Place – China Town Metro area

Time of Harassment: Night (7:30P-12A)

Do you have a personal experience with gender-based public sexual harassment or assault you would like to submit? Just click here and fill out the online submission form. All submissions are posted anonymously unless you specify

Leave a Reply

