Hit with a Newspaper

I was just grabbing lunch when I saw an elderly man walking toward me. Didn’t think anything of him until he winked at me and very obviously turned around (after he had just walked past me) to hit my behind with his rolled up newspaper. Come on. Really? Ugh.

Submitted by anonymous on 8/23/2010

Location: 16th and I Streets NW

Time of Harassment: Day Time (9:30A-3:30P)

Vote for HBDC! TODAY and EVERY DAY this month in the Pepsi Refresh Challenge so that we can secure $50K to bring RightRides to DC. Vote for us online here and by texting 101523 to 73774.  After you vote for us, use your other 9 votes to vote for Street YogaBecky’s Fund, and BodyLogique.

One response to “Hit with a Newspaper

  1. Unbelievable! I’m sorry about that. I am tired of men thinking they can do whatever they want to women.

Leave a Reply

