“You can just shut the f*ck up!”

After an infuriating experience with the CVS self-checkout, I was going to unlock my bike when a man in a parked truck said, “Hey there, sexy.” Normally I ignore this kind of thing, but I was angry.

I turned back, looked him in the eye, and yelled, “If you are talking to me, then you can shut the f*ck up!” He was visibly taken aback. I walked away, still steaming but feeling more empowered than if I’d just ignored him.

Submitted by Katey

Location: 23rd and South Eads St.

Time: Night (7:30pm-12am)

One response to ““You can just shut the f*ck up!”

  1. YES! I love it when harassers get shut down.

Leave a Reply

