Harassed Outside the White House

Photo by hanneorla via flickr

I like to walk past the White House when going to work because it reminds me of all of the freedoms and opportunities I have as an American. So being harassed right in front of it is somewhat ironic, not to mention disappointing. This guy was in his 30s, wearing a red baseball cap and red jacket on his bike. His rode right behind me for a while and made comments about my skirt (which is past my knees) and then when I turned around and yelled at him, he sped off. Coward.

Submitted by VM

Location: Outside the White House

Time of harassment: Morning Rush Hour (5A-9:30A)

Do you have a personal experience with gender-based public sexual harassment or assault you would like to submit? Just click here and fill out the online submission form. All submissions are posted anonymously unless you specify.

Leave a Reply

