“hey baby, what’s up?”

I was walking down Georgia, getting ready to make a right onto Otis, and as I walked in front of Lions Liquors (on Georgia), an older male (who was with another male) started saying “hey baby, what’s up?” and eventually said that I “have nice titties.” I turned around, politely but firmly said “that is inappropriate, please don’t say that,” and turned back around and continued to walk. He called after me and starting threatening me- I didn’t hear much of what he said, but I heard him calling me a bitch in a very threatening tone. I turned onto Otis and didn’t see him again.

Submitted by anonymous

Location: Georgia Ave. N.W. & Otis Pl. N.W.

Time of harassment: Evening Rush Hour (3:30P-7:30P)

Do you have a personal experience with gender-based public sexual harassment or assault you would like to submit? Just click here and fill out the online submission form. All submissions are posted anonymously unless you specify.

One response to ““hey baby, what’s up?”

  1. Nigerian Sista

    It’s sad how some people can’t take being corrected even though they’re blatantly wrong. And for him to be older too, he never grew up smh.

Leave a Reply

