“Hey lady, I have a question…”

I was walking home around 4:45 p.m. I’m never home at this time so I’m not sure if my experience was typical or not. I walked past a group of young guys hanging out outside the liquor store at the corner of 14th and Florida NW. I wasn’t going to pay attention to them until one shouted at me and began to approach me. I turned my head and he said “Hey lady I have a question… Can I stick my tongue up your asshole?”
I know the kid was just trying to get attention and a laugh because he was with his friends, but it was really creepy for me. I don’t trust young boys in a group. I quickly walked away and made it home pretty fast. Just an overall creepy experience.

So ladies be careful near the corner of 14th and Florida.

Submitted by Anonymous

Location: 14th & Florida St NW

Time of harassment: Evening Rush Hour (3:30P-7:30P)

Do you have a personal experience with gender-based public sexual harassment or assault you would like to submit? Just click here and fill out the online submission form. All submissions are posted anonymously unless you specify.

Leave a Reply

