On My Motorcycle

As I was driving home this evening, a man on a bicycle attempted to pull me off of my scooter by the shoulder strap of my bag. He was yelling something that I couldn’t understand (because I wear a full motorcycle helmet.) I screamed for help and accelerated and the man ran (biked?) away. The whole experience took less than a minute.

If you’re walking by yourself in this neighborhood in the evening, or anywhere, really, please be aware of your surroundings. It only takes a few seconds for someone to assault you.

Submitted by Anonymous 

Location: Massachusetts & 5th NE

Time of harassment: Night (7:30P-12A)

Do you have a personal experience with gender-based public sexual harassment or assault you would like to submit? Just click here and fill out the online submission form. All submissions are posted anonymously unless you specify.

Leave a Reply

