Would you talk to your mother like that?

I was walking along Columbia Rd while trying to find a cab home, when I saw a group of guys on the sidewalk ahead. As I got closer, I heard them talking about cigarettes. One of them said “yeah man, where’s my pack? Hold on a sec.” He then turned to me and said “hey baby girl, I’m gonna fuck the shit out of ya.” I turned and said “Would you talk to your mother like that? I don’t think so, so don’t fucking talk to me like that” and kept walking. As I walked off I could hear him yelling at me “You don’t know my momma, bitch! My momma’s a slut too, so I’ll tell her I’d fuck the shit out of her too.”

I’m used to the generic “hey baby, smile baby” etc, but this was a whole new level of terrible, and really ruined the end of an otherwise pleasant evening.

Submitted by Ashley 

Location: Columbia Rd & 16th St NW

Time of harassment: Late Night (12A-5A)

Do you have a personal experience with gender-based public sexual harassment or assault you would like to submit? Just click here and fill out the online submission form. All submissions are posted anonymously unless you specify

.

2 responses to “Would you talk to your mother like that?

  1. wow. at least you know that, because his response was so ridiculous, you caught him off guard.

  2. He was so determined to have the last word that he insulted his mother in his nasty rant. His mother must be so proud of him standing on the corner harassing women.

    You responded to him appropriately. Know that he’s scum and you are better than the ugly words he used towards you.

Leave a Reply

