Hey Sweetheart

I was crossing the street when a man leaned out the window to yell at me. “hey sweetheart. Hi sweetheart.” when I didn’t respond, he yelled “just say hi. Just look at me “. When I still didnt he screamed “fuck you” and drive off, but not before I heard him call me a bitch for not acknowledging him.

Location: 10th and Florida NE

Time of harassment: Day Time (9:30A-3:30P)

Do you have a personal experience with gender-based public sexual harassment or assault you would like to submit? Just click here and fill out the online submission form. All submissions are posted anonymously unless you specify.

Leave a Reply

